In recognition of Great Egyptian Scholars

ينعي مكتب مصر للعلاقات الثقافية والتعليمية المجتمع العلمي ومصر وكندا الفقيد الاستاذ الدكتور مصطفى الهلالي العالم الجليل والطبيب البارع العالمي سائلين الله تعالى له الرحمة والمغفرة والجنة

The Egyptian Bureau of Cultural and Educational Affairs in Canada, announces its condolences for the loss of scientific community, Egypt and Canada of the deceased Prof. Mustafa El-Helali, the international brilliant scientist and doctor, asking God for him all mercy, forgiveness and paradise.

Le Bureau égyptien des affaires culturelles et de l'éducation au Canada, annonce ses condoléances pour la perte de la communauté scientifique, l'Égypte et le Canada du défunt Prof. Mustafa El-Helali, le brillant scientifique et le docteur international, lui demandant toute miséricorde, pardon et paradis.

Great Words about Zewail from Media

Nobel Prize-winning Egyptian-American chemist Ahmed Zewail, a science and technology advisor to President Barack Obama and the first U.S. science envoy to the Middle East, died on Tuesday in the United States. Zewail, who was 70 and a member of the California Institute of Technology (Caltech) faculty, was the sole recipient of the Nobel chemistry prize in 1999 for his pioneering work in femtochemistry, the study of chemical reactions in ultra-short time scales. An author of some 600 scientific articles and 16 books, he also is credited with developing a new research field dubbed four-dimensional electron microscopy.

Zewail was born in the city of Damanhur, 160 km (100 miles) northwest of Cairo. He studied at Alexandria University, in the city where he grew up. He later moved to the United States and earned his PhD at the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia. After conducting postdoctoral research at the University of California at Berkeley, he joined the Caltech faculty in 1976, where he was a professor of chemistry and physics.

In April 2009, Obama appointed Zewail to the President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology, and in November of that year he was named the first U.S. science envoy to the Middle East.

 

Reuters: www.reuters.com/article/us-nobel-egypt-zewail-idUSKCN10D2CP

Caltech: www.zewail.caltech.edu

Nobel Prize: https://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/chemistry/laureates/1999/zewail-bio.html

BBC: www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-36961788

US NEWS: www.usnews.com/news/world/articles/2016-08-04/egyptian-chemist-zewail-nobel-prize-winner-dies-at-70

CBC News: www.cbc.ca/news/technology/ahmed-zewail-nobel-1.3706876

Washington Post: https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/middle_east/egyptian-chemist-zewail-noble-prize-winner-dies-at-70/2016/08/02/a5ac355a-58fb-11e6-8b48-0cb344221131_story.html

Chemical & Engineering News: cen.acs.org/articles/94/web/2016/08/Chemistry-Nobel-Laureate-Ahmed-Zewail-dies-at-age-70.html

Forbes: www.forbes.com/sites/samlemonick/2016/08/03/pioneering-chemist-ahmed-zewail-has-died/

Chemistry World: www.rsc.org/chemistryworld/2016/08/chemistry-nobel-laureate-ahmed-zewail-obituary-femtochemistry

Yahoo: https://www.yahoo.com/news/egyptian-nobel-prize-winning-chemist-zewail-dies-state-203516607.html

https://www.yahoo.com/news/egyptian-chemist-zewail-noble-prize-winner-dies-70-074914914.html

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ahmed_Zewail

Ahram: english.ahram.org.eg/NewsContent/1/64/236800/Egypt/Politics-/Ahmed-Zewail-A-scientist-with-a-taste-for-politics.aspx

Houston Chronicle: www.houstonchronicle.com/business/technology/article/Egyptian-chemist-Zewail-Nobel-prize-winner-dies-9121692.php

Africa Review: www.africareview.com/news/Egyptian-Nobel-prizewinning-chemist-Zewail-dies/979180-3328962-pwbuj3z/index.html

Bangkok Post: www.bangkokpost.com/news/world/1051677/egyptian-nobel-prize-winning-chemist-zewail-dies-aged-70

Khaleej Times: www.khaleejtimes.com/region/mena/egyptian-american-nobel-winning-scientist-ahmed-zewail-dies

Gulf News: gulfnews.com/news/mena/egypt/egyptian-nobel-prize-winning-chemist-zewail-70-dies-1.1872720

Japan Herald: www.japanherald.com/index.php/sid/246384901

Business Standard: www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/egyptian-american-scientist-ahmed-zewail-passes-away-116080300089_1.html

Zewail City of Science and Technology: https://www.zewailcity.edu.eg/main/index.php?lang=en

Al Watan: www.elwatannews.com/news/details/1299484

Looking forward for more Zewails

Zewail_CV.pdf

Dr Zewail's CV that inspires millions to carry over his mission.

Video Links for Egyptian Scholars in Canada

Watch Videos for Egyptian - Canadian Scholars:

 

Search: برنامج مصر تستطيع - قناة النهار اليوم